What we do
Премия рунета 2017

The “Living taiga” Far Eastern contest of environmental journalism names the winners and laureates of 2022

03 june 2022
On the World Environment Day, the jury summed up the results of the 16th contest of environmental journalism “Living Taiga”. The Grand Prix was awarded to Olga Levashova, a journalist from the village of Chuguevka in Primorsky province, a correspondent for the newspaper Northern Primorye for systematic work in the media to promote the theme of wildlife conservation and its heroes, concern for the preservation of the Ussuri taiga and personal participation in the environmental education of the younger generation.

The Far Eastern contest of environmental journalists "Living taiga" for the media and bloggers of the Amur basin - Primorsky, Khabarovsky, Zabaikalsky, Amurskaya, and Evreiskaya provinces is annually organized by WWF Russia Amur branch and the Interregional Environmental Press Club “Poslednyaya sreda”. The works for the contest were accepted online from April 1 to May 15, 2022 on the Amurinfocenter portal of WWF Russia Amur branch.

In 2022, 47 applications were submitted to the contest from 76 full-time and freelance journalists of 35 media agencies from 5 provinces of the Amur basin, regional offices of federal media in the Far East, 2 author blogs and 2 telegram channels.

The jury considered 180 materials: 110 publications, 64 television reports, 6 posts and videos in author's blogs in the nominations “Conservation of the Amur tiger”, “Forest for life”, “Protected land”, “Amur Green Belt”, “Wild Salmon Kingdom”, “Personality in Nature Conservation”, “People for Nature”.

The works of the winners are available on a specially designed page of the finalists of the “Living taiga” contest on the Amurinfocenter website.

So, according to the results of the jury, the assets of the 16th Far Eastern contest included one Grand Prix, 11 “Ginsengs” winners, 4 “Hopes of the Living Taiga”, 7 laureates, 11 special diplomas, 4 authors were awarded with encouragement diplomas “For supporting the ideals of the Living Taiga”.

Over the 16 years of the contest, from 2007 to 2022, the jury received 3837 publications, TV and radio stories, films and programs from 1085 participants from 65 media and information portals in the south of the Far East and Zabaikalye. The names of 653 winners, laureates and diplomats are inscribed in the history of the Living Taiga. About 600 winners, laureates and experts have already visited the Living Taiga School of Environmental Journalism, and the new leaders have yet to do so.

For additional information please contact
Head of Communication Programs