We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions
Премия рунета 2017

Amur without dams

In early 2004, another attempt was made to include new hydropower stations into the Amur state plans. This time the development of hydro potential was described in the Scheme of Integrated Use and Protection of Water Resources (SIUPWR). Despite the presence of letter «P» (protection), the document was a translation of previous SIUWR and considered regulation of the main channel of river Amur. At the same time, the scheme was built without taking into account environmental and socio-economic consequences. Such a document could not be ignored by the largest public environmental organization in the region. WWF organized analysis and criticism of this document. Main claims against SIUPWR were the same: the developers lack understanding of the role of Amur as an ecological framework for preserving biodiversity and combining the flora and fauna of the Amur ecoregion as a whole.

© WWF Russia
© WWF Russia
© WWF Russia
© WWF Russia
© Yuriy Darman
© Yuriy Darman
© Oleg Kabalik
© Oleg Kabalik
© Oleg Kabalik

At the same time, China attempted to initiate the construction of a dam in the Khingan cheeks — the narrowest point of the Amur River, where the great river cuts the Maly Khingan Range. Protocols of intent have been signed between Heilugiang province and the Jewish Autonomous Region. The document could have remained unnoticed if it had not been for WWF intervention. As a result of intense year-long work of the public, plans for the construction of the HPP have been abandoned, and no new steps were taken to use the Khingan line.

Later, in 2011–2012, another attempt was made to start the construction of hydroelectric power stations in the unregulated part of the Amur basin — on river Shilka, which, in fact, is the main channel of river Amur. The World Wildlife Fund consolidated public organizations of the Far East and Transbaikalia to protect the origins of the Amur.

In September 2011, the idea of building a Shilka hydropower plant was sharply criticized by the Coordinating Committee for Sustainable Development of the Amur Basin. Scientists, the public, reserves from the Trans-Baikal Territory, the Amur and Jewish Autonomous regions, the Khabarovsk and Primorsky Krai held a «Week in Defense of Shilka» in 2012. In addition to environmental organizations, trade unions of the Khabarovsk Territory and the Amur Region have joined it. As a result of common efforts, En + has announced a moratorium on the construction of the Trans-Siberian HPP.

The next important step was an emergence of a Scheme for the integrated use and protection of water bodies (SIUPWB), and this was not a permutation of letters.

The new scheme fixes a fundamental provision on the inadmissibility of the construction of hydroelectric power in the mainstream and recommendation not to use flood-dangerous floodplain zone for capital construction.

Открыть новую версию сайта
Витрина подарков Помочь
Наша работа
Устойчивое лесопользование
Образовательная деятельность
Зеленая экономика
Редкие виды
Регионы
ВЫ МОЖЕТЕ ПОМОЧЬ ПРЯМО СЕЙЧАС!
Премия рунета 2017
Премия рунета 2017

Амур без плотин

В начале 2004 года была сделана очередная попытка включения новых ГЭС на Амуре в государственные планы. На этот раз освоение гидропотенциала было описано в Схеме комплексного использования и охраны водных ресурсов (СКИОВР). Невзирая на наличие буквы «О» (охрана), документ был переложением предыдущих СКИВР и рассматривал зарегулирование основного русла Амура. При этом схема строилась без учета экологических и социально-экономических последствий. Такой документ не мог остаться без внимания крупнейшей общественной природоохранной организации региона. WWF организовал анализ и критику данного документа. Основные претензии к СКИОВР были прежние: отсутствие у разработчиков понимания роли Амура как экологического каркаса для сохранения биоразнообразия и объединения животного и растительного мира Амурского экорегиона в целом.

© WWF России
© WWF России
© WWF России
© WWF России
© Юрий Дарман
© Юрий Дарман
© Олег Кабалик
© Олег Кабалик
© Олег Кабалик

В это же время Китай предпринял попытки инициировать строительство плотинной ГЭС в Хинганских щеках — самом узком месте Амура, где великая река прорезает хребет Малый Хинган. Были подписаны протоколы о намерениях между провинцией Хэйлуцзян и Еврейской автономной областью. Документ мог бы остаться не замеченным, если бы не вмешательство WWF. В результате напряженной годичной работы общественников планы по строительству ГЭС были оставлены, и никаких новых шагов по использованию Хинганского створа не предпринималось.

Позже, в 2011–2012 годах была предпринята еще одна попытка начать строительство ГЭС в незарегулированной части Амурского бассейна — на реке Шилке, которая, по сути, является основным руслом Амура. Всемирный фонд дикой природы консолидировал общественные организации Дальнего Востока и Забайкалья для защиты истоков Амура.

В сентябре 2011 года идея строительства ГЭС на Шилке получила резко отрицательную оценку Координационного комитета по устойчивому развитию бассейна Амура. Ученые, общественность, заповедники из Забайкальского края, Амурской и Еврейской автономной областей, Хабаровского края и Приморья провели в 2012 году «Неделю в защиту Шилки». Кроме природоохранных организаций в нее включились профсоюзы Хабаровского края и Амурской области. В результате общих усилий компания En+ объявила мораторий на строительство Транссибирской ГЭС.

Следующим важным шагом стало появление Схемы комплексного использования и охраны водных объектов (СКИОВО), и это уже была не перестановка букв.

В новой схеме зафиксировано принципиальное положение о недопустимости строительства ГЭС в основном русле и рекомендация не использовать паводкоопасную зону поймы для капитального строительства.


#ДажеЛайкПомогает

Помогают не только деньги. Подписывайтесь на нас в социальных сетях, участвуйте в дискуссиях, делитесь с друзьями новостями о деятельности фонда.