We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions
Премия рунета 2017

Integrated management of the Barents Sea resources

What is IMCAM?

IMCAM is an integrated marine and coastal area management, a relatively new concept for Russia.

Currently, the sector approach to the development of resources prevails in the management of marine activities. At the same time, interdepartmental disunity is observed, decisions are made on the basis of current interests of the sector, and long-term goals of sustainable development are not taken into account.

Experts emphasize that this approach is obsolete. It should be replaced by integrated management — the key to a successful development of any country that has a coastline. The main goal of an integrated management is to create favorable conditions for the production of material values through a sustainable exploitation of marine resources and, at the same time, support the structure, functions and productivity of existing ecosystems.

The strategy for the development of maritime activities of the Russian Federation until 2030, approved by the Government in 2010, provides for the transition to an «integrated marine management». In 2014, there were additional opportunities and grounds for implementing such an approach — the president signed a number of commissions in the field of ensuring safe development of the Arctic, among them is «to develop a pilot project for integrated environmental management in the Arctic seas and implement it in the Russian part of the Barents Sea».

The Barents Sea © Lubov Trifonova
Platform Prirazlomnaya © Dmitry Chistoprudov
The nature park of the Rybachiy and Sredniy Peninsulas © Dmitry Chistoprudov
Shipping in the vicinity of Vaygach Island © Victor Nikiforov
Taking photos from the icebreaker Vaygach © Alexander Skryabin

IMCAM in the Barents Sea

The Barents Sea has been chosen as a model water area for the implementation of the IMCAM for several reasons. The economic significance of the Barents Sea is associated with the use of biological resources, navigation and huge potential for the oil and gas industry. On the other hand, it is one of the cleanest seas in the world, the habitat of rare species of animals and plants.

WWF Russia, together with scientific-expert community, has developed a system of necessary measures that will facilitate an early preparation of the IMCAM plan for the Barents Sea and its implementation in practice, as well as the improvement of the system of legislation and governmental management in the field of maritime activities.

Currently, drafts of potentially important for the development of the IMCAM laws: «On the state management of maritime activities in the RF» (responsibility of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation), and «On Marine Spatial Planning» (responsibility of the Ministry of Economic Development), are in the process of development.

Стать сторонником Помочь
Наша работа
Устойчивое лесопользование
Образовательная деятельность
Редкие виды
Регионы
ВЫ МОЖЕТЕ ПОМОЧЬ ПРЯМО СЕЙЧАС!
Премия рунета 2017
Премия рунета 2017

Комплексное управление ресурсами Баренцева Моря

Что такое КУМП?

КУМП — это комплексное управление морским природопользованием, относительно новое понятие для России.

В настоящее время в управлении морской деятельностью превалирует отраслевой подход к освоению ресурсов. При этом наблюдается межведомственная разобщенность, решения принимаются на основе текущих отраслевых интересов, а долговременные цели устойчивого развития во внимание не принимаются.

Эксперты подчеркивают, что этот подход устарел, на смену ему должно прийти комплексное управление — залог успешного развития любой страны, имеющей береговую линию. Главная цель комплексного управления — с помощью устойчивой эксплуатации морских ресурсов создать благоприятные условия для производства материальных ценностей и одновременно с этим поддерживать структуру, функции и продуктивность существующих экосистем.

Стратегия развития морской деятельности Российской Федерации до 2030 года, утвержденная Правительством в 2010 году, предусматривает переход на «комплексное управление морским природопользованием». В 2014 году появились дополнительные возможности и основания для внедрения такого подхода — президент подписал ряд поручений в сфере обеспечения безопасного освоения Арктики, и среди них «разработать пилотный проект комплексного управления природопользованием в арктических морях и реализовать его в российской части Баренцева моря».

Узнайте, что такое КУМП, за 3 минуты

КУМП в Баренцевом море

Баренцево море было выбрано как модельная акватория для внедрения КУМП по нескольким причинам. Хозяйственное значение Баренцева моря связано с использованием биологических ресурсов, судоходством и огромным потенциалом для нефтегазовой отрасли. С другой стороны — это одно из самых чистых морей в мире, место обитания редких видов животных и растений.

Баренцево море © Любовь Трифонова
Платформа Приразломная © Дмитрий Чистопрудов
Природный парк Полуострова Рыбачий и Средний © Дмитрий Чистопрудов
Судоходство в районе о. Вайгач © Виктор Никифоров
Съемка с ледокола Вайгач © Александр Скрябин
WWF России совместно с научно-экспертным сообществом разработал систему необходимых мероприятий, которые будут способствовать скорейшей подготовке плана КУМП для Баренцева моря и внедрению его в практику, а также совершенствованию системы законодательства и государственного управления в области морской деятельности.
Сейчас в разработке находится потенциально важный для развития КУМП законопроект «О государственном управлении морской деятельностью в РФ» (отв. Министерство обороны РФ), а также закон «О морском пространственном планировании» (отв. Министерство экономического развития).

#ДажеЛайкПомогает

Помогают не только деньги. Подписывайтесь на нас в социальных сетях, участвуйте в дискуссиях, делитесь с друзьями новостями о деятельности фонда.