We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions
Премия рунета 2017

Freed to be wild: documentary about WWF-Russia

FREED TO BE WILD
Teaser. Falcon saker
Chukotka Road Movie. A journey to Russia’s wild North | RT Documentary

RT Documentary Channel presents a special project “Free to be wild”, dedicated to the 25th anniversary of WWF-Russia. The documentary about WWF-Russia conservation is coming on air 6th of April, 2020.

The documentary tells about WWF-Russia conservation specialists who work to preserve rare and endangered species such as Siberian tiger, saker falcon, polar bear and walrus. The filming took place in different climatic zones of Russia: in Primorsky Territory, Southern Siberia and Chukotka.

Watch online

Details:

  • Release: 2019
  • Country: Russia
  • Distributed by the independent non-profit organisation “TV-news”
  • Language: Russian
  • Narrated by Nikolay Drozdov
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Written and directed by Natalia Karachkova
  • Produced by Valeria Senina
  • Cinematography by Stanislav Gurianov

Natalia Karachkova is the journalist, screenwriter, director of the RTD TV channel.

She graduated from the Kuban State University in 2001 and in 2014 she graduated from the directing Faculty of the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography. 

Since 1999, she worked on TV, took part in the filming of documentaries and documentary reality shows for Russian federal channels and RT channel. Moreover, she wrote scripts for feature films, filmed TV-shows (film production companies Amedia, RTV, Russkoye), and worked as the second director in the feature film “The Way”.

In 2015, she joined the team of RT channel - Natalia works as the director of the documentary channel RTD. During this time, Natalia made dozens of documentaries.

Backstage photo

Animals play the main part in the film.
The Siberian tiger
The Siberian tiger is the northernmost subspecies of tiger, which is the biggest and once common cat in Asia. The natural habitat of this subspecies is the cedar-broad-leaf forests of the Ussuri taiga.
The polar bear
The polar bear is the giant of the Far North. It spends most of its life near water or on ice. The smallest bears are found on Svalbard, the biggest - in the Bering sea. The average life expectancy of polar bear is 20-25 years.
The Atlantic walrus
The Atlantic walrus is a marine giant of the northern waters. Young walruses are covered with thick fur. Regardless of the impressive size of the walrus, scientists estimate that it is one of the most vulnerable inhabitant of the Russian Arctic.
The saker falcon
The saker falcon is a bird of prey of the Falconidae family. The dive speed can reach 200 km/h (124 mph). The adult body length is 43-60 cm.
Help us
Tatiana Minenko
Bear patrol leader in Ryrkaypiy village

“What are we doing? We are destroying Earth, we are leaving deep scars, we consider ourselves the masters of Earth”.
Pavel Fomenko
Head of rare species department of the Amur Branch of WWF-Russia.

“I do what I love. I conserve the wildlife”.
Igor Karyakin
is an ornithologist of Russian Raptor Research and Conservation Network, WWF-Russia expert.

“There is a chance that one day we’ll see how our little saker falcons, released here, will breed and not all of them will be captured by poachers ”.

Мы хотим, чтобы сайт WWF был для вас удобным и интересным. Чтобы стать лучше, мы работаем с веб-аналитикой. Для сбора аналитических данных используются файлы cookie. Вся информация полностью конфиденциальна и никогда не передается третьим лицам. Подтвердите ваше согласие с политикой в отношении cookie или узнайте о технологии подробнее.
Я принимаю
Помочь
Наша работа
Устойчивое лесопользование
Образовательная деятельность
Регионы
ВЫ МОЖЕТЕ ПОМОЧЬ ПРЯМО СЕЙЧАС!
Премия рунета 2017
Премия рунета 2017

Дикие и Свободные: фильм о WWF России

Телеканал RT совместно с Всемирным фондом дикой природы (WWF) представляет спецпроект «Дикие и свободные» (Freed to be wild), приуроченный к 25-летию работы Фонда в России. В рамках проекта RTД снял документальный фильм о работе WWF России, который скоро можно будет увидеть в эфире телеканала.

Документальный фильм рассказывает о сотрудниках и экспертах WWF России, которые работают для сохранения редких и исчезающих видов диких животных — амурских тигров, соколов-балобанов, белых медведей и моржей. Съемки проходили в разных климатических зонах страны — в Приморском крае, в Южной Сибири и на Чукотке.

Официальный трейлер

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ФИЛЬМЕ:

  • Год: 2019
  • Страна: Россия
  • Производство: АНО «ТВ-Новости»
  • Язык оригинала: русский
  • Закадровый голос: Н.Н. Дроздов
  • Жанр: документальное кино
  • Автор и режиссер: Наталия Карачкова
  • Продюсер: Валерия Сенина
  • Оператор: Станислав Гурьянов

Наталия Карачкова – журналист, сценарист, режиссер документального телеканала RTД

Окончила журфак Кубанского государственного университета в 2001 году, в 2014 году – режиссерский факультет ВГИКа.  

C 1999 года работала в новостных и авторских телепрограммах, принимала участие в съемках документальных фильмов и докуреалити для российских федеральных каналов и телеканала RT. Кроме того, писала сценарии для игрового кино, снимала сериалы (кинокомпании «Амедиа», «РТВ», «Русское»), работала вторым режиссером в художественном фильме «Путь».

В 2015 году присоединилась к команде телеканала RT – Наталия работает режиссером-постановщиком документального телеканала RTД. За это время Наталия сняла десятки документальных фильмов.

Кадры backstage
Премьера в кинотеатре

Герои фильма - животные
Амурский тигр
Самый северный подвид тигра, наиболее крупного и некогда распространенного в Азии представителя семейства кошачьих. Места обитания представителей этого подвида — кедрово-широколиственные леса уссурийской тайги.
Белый медведь
Гигант Крайнего Севера. Большую часть жизни он проводит у воды или во льдах. Самые мелкие медведи водятся на Шпицбергене, самые крупные — в Беринговом море. Средняя продолжительность жизни белого медведя — 20-25 лет.
Атлантический морж
Морской гигант, обитающий в северных морях. У молодых моржей довольно густой волосяной покров. У взрослых особей волосяной покров практически отсутствует. Не смотря на внушительные размеры моржа, по оценкам ученых, это один из самых уязвимых обитателей российской Арктики.
Сокол балобан
Хищная птица семейства соколиных. Скорость во время пикирования достигает 200 км/час. Длина тела взрослой особи от 43 до 60 см.
Татьяна Миненко
Руководитель Медвежьего патруля в селе Рыркайпий

"Что же мы делаем? Мы землю нашу уничтожаем, глубокие шрамы оставляем, считаем себя хозяевами Земли.."
Павел Фоменко
Руководитель отдела по редким видам Амурского филиала WWF России

"Я занимаюсь тем, что люблю. Я занимаюсь охраной природы"
Игорь Карякин
Орнитолог российской сети изучения и охраны пернатых хищников, эксперт WWF России

"Есть шанс, что когда-нибудь мы все-таки дождемся, что наши балобанчики выпущенные сюда будут размножаться, а не всех их выловят браконьеры"
Помочь диким животным
Новостная рассылка
Будьте в курсе событий
Обязательное поле
Введите корректный Email
Оставляя свои данные, я соглашаюсь на политику WWF в отношении рассылок
Помогите природе прямо сейчас!