We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions
Премия рунета 2017

Environmental responsibility rating of oil & gas companies in Russia 2014

Environmental responsibility rating of oil & gas companies in Russia 2014

In order to reduce the industry’s impact on the environment, consumers and financial institutions should decide on giving preference to companies with the least ‘environmental footprint’, i.e. producing minimal environmental damage and eager to practice corporate social responsibility in their activities. For taking decision, an end-consumer or a financial institution must be provided with the unbiased information concerning the extent of environmental responsibility of the company.

The pilot environmental rating of Russian oil & gas companies in 2014 is an initiative by WWF Russia and CREON consulting group with participation of National Rating Agency. The Rating provides an unbiased and comparable data on environmental responsibility of companies in the oil and gas sector and the impact of their activities on the environment. End-consumers and financial institutions will refer to the Rating for choosing between the companies’ products and services and for evaluating corporate risks (including reputation) on the basis of unbiased comparison and evaluation of environmental responsibility of the companies and their management’s commitment.

The Rating is destined to facilitate quality improvement of the environmental risk management in hydrocarbon crude production, transportation and processing. Reduction of negative impact on the environment leads not only to direct nature-preserving effect, but also brings an important social result: reduction of negative impact on the health of personnel and local communities, prevention of traditional places of inhabitance from being destroyed or damaged.

The Rating demonstrates that Russian oil and gas companies maintain a high level of informational transparency with respect to environmental responsibility issues. Websites of the most companies in the industry have special sections devoted to ecological sides of their activities. Over half of the rated companies are publishing specialized annual environmental reports or disclosing their ecological data inside sustainable development reports. Considerable part of these reports complies with international GRI (Global Reporting Initiative) standards and are certified by a public or professional testifier.

<span style="font-family: Calibri; font-size: medium;">Environmental responsibility rating of oil & gas companies in Russia 2014. - WWF-Russia, Creon, National Raiting Agency. Moscow, 2014. - 29 pp.</span>
Was published — december 2014

Мы хотим, чтобы сайт WWF был для вас удобным и интересным. Чтобы стать лучше, мы работаем с веб-аналитикой. Для сбора аналитических данных используются файлы cookie. Вся информация полностью конфиденциальна и никогда не передается третьим лицам. Подтвердите ваше согласие с политикой в отношении cookie или узнайте о технологии подробнее.
Я принимаю
Помочь
Наша работа
Регионы
ВЫ МОЖЕТЕ ПОМОЧЬ ПРЯМО СЕЙЧАС!
Премия рунета 2017
Премия рунета 2017

Рейтинг экологической ответственности нефтегазовых компаний России 2014

Рейтинг экологической ответственности нефтегазовых компаний России 2014

На данный момент в России нет рейтинга, позволяющего получить объективную и сопоставимую информацию об уровне экологической ответственности компаний нефтегазового сектора и масштабе воздействий их деятельности на окружающую среду. По инициативе WWF России и компании Креон в 2014 реализуется пилотный проект по экологическому рейтингу нефтегазовых компаний. Такой рейтинг позволит конечному потребителю и банкам отдавать предпочтение продукции той или иной компании, а так же оценивать различные корпоративные риски (в том числе – репутационные) на основе объективного сравнения и оценки экологической ответственности компаний и их менеджмента.

Более того, рейтинг будет способствовать повышению качества управления экологическими рисками при добыче, транспортировке и переработке углеводородного сырья. Необходимо отметить, что снижение негативного воздействия на окружающую среду помимо прямого природоохранного эффекта имеет важный социальный результат: снижение негативного влияния на здоровье персонала и местных сообществ, недопущение разрушения территорий традиционного пользования. Кроме того, мы надеемся, что подготовка рейтинга станет существенным стимулом для повышения открытости компаний, развития взаимодействия с заинтересованными сторонами (гражданским обществом, местными сообществами и коренными народами) и обеспечит открытость при обсуждении будущих проектов. В конечном итоге рейтинг будет поощрять компании совершенствовать свою политику и практику корпоративной социальной ответственности.

Рейтинг экологической ответственности нефтегазовых компаний России 2014. - WWF России, Creon, Национальное рейтинговое агентство. М., 2014 г., 29 с.
Опубликовано — декабрь 2014
Помогите природе прямо сейчас!