What we do
Regions
Премия рунета 2017

Environmental Transparency Rating for Fossil-Fuel Power Generating Companies Operating in Russia

WWF Russia initiated the Environmental Transparency Rating of Fossil-Fuel Power Generating Companies Operating in Russia. The Methodology is based on the Position of Environmental NGOs on Environmental and Social Issues of Energy Production and Distribution and was discussed with the interested parties in the Summer of 2019.

We hope that the results of the Rating will draw the attention of the general public and promote further dialogue between energy companies and the environmental community, creating additional incentives for improving corporate approaches to environmental protection and conservation of biological diversity.

Russia
2021
1 Baikal Energy Company 118,07 million GJ 1,653
2–4 Mosenergo 507 million GJ 1,639
2–4 TGC–1 206,99 million GJ 1,639 6
2–4 Enel Russia 83,28 million GJ 1,639 2
5 MOEK 21,43 million GJ 1,472 1
6 OGK–2 183,76 million GJ 1,444 -3
7 INTER RAO 545,67 million GJ 1,412 -2
8 RusHydro (RAO ES East Group) 238,11 million GJ 1,366
9 Tatenergo 79,42 million GJ 1,301
10 LUKOIL (Kubanenergo, Volgogradenergo) 29,38 million GJ 1,088
11 UniPro 158,12 million GJ 1,032 -1
12 Quadra Power Generation 106,53 million GJ 0,972 6
13 Siberian Generating Company 412,29 million GJ 0,819 -2
14 TGC–16 106,44 million GJ 0,639 3
15 TGC–14 34,53 million GJ 0,569 -3
16 Fortum 156,53 million GJ 0,477
17 T Plus 569,13 million GJ 0,449 -3
18 TGC–2 79,36 million GJ 0,097 -4

В таблице указаны объемы производства компаний, кроме значений, отмеченных символами:

Данные представлены только по ООО «ЛУКОЙЛ-Кубаньэнерго»

Rating Structure

The rating consists of three sections: environmental management, environmental impact and disclosure.

  1. Environmental Management

    assesses the quality of environmental management in the companies. The criteria included in this section are, for the most part, substantially more rigid compared to the Russian legislation on environmental protection. However, these criteria correspond to the best global practices in the industry.

  2. Environmental Impact

    it shows the degree of negative impact on the components of the natural environment (atmospheric air, water bodies, soil) as a result of economic activities, as well as the level of sustainability for corporate production. Most criteria are composed basing on elements of national statistical reporting in the field of environmental protection. The data sources are represented by 2-TP reports (air, waste, water, land), 4-OS reports (costs and payments), which reflect the impact of the companies on the environment as a result of their activities.

    This Section presents quantitative indicators (criteria), which are transformed into a qualitative scale using the industry average values for each criterion. In the absence of official sources (Federal Service of State Statistics, Ministry of Natural resources, Ministry of Economic Development and affiliated agencies), the average value of the criterion is to be calculated as the arithmetic mean of the values for the companies represented in the rating. For comparative analysis between companies, this Section includes specific environmental impact indicators derived by the division of gross values by the volume of net generation of electric and thermal energy.

  3. Disclosure of Information

    It evaluates the extent of the companies' readiness to disclose information with respect to environmental impact of their industrial activities. Criteria 3.5 and 3.6 are assessed as follows. Each environmentally controversial situation or accident/incident with environmental consequences is evaluated in terms of publicly available information on it. If the company provided no comments on the situation, the criterion is colored red. If the company comments on at least one controversial situation or incident with obvious environmental consequences, it is marked yellow. If the company provides information (in its Annual Report or on its website) and comments on more than half of the environmental disputes and accidents/ incidents with environmental consequences that are known to the rating compilers, the criterion is colored green. Also, if neither accidents nor disputes have been found this year, the company is also assigned a green level.

Rating Calculation

The Rating is calculated as follows:

  1. Companies are assigned color flags for each creterion: Red, Yellow, or Green. When a criterion is not relevant to a given company, no flag is assigned. For such cases, the company is required to present proof of being irrelevant to the criterion. If no information is publicly available, and the company has not provided a justification for the non-relevance of the criterion at the stage of sending work materials, the company is assigned a red level.
  2. At the next stage, companies are ranked for each section. A Red flag counts as 0, a Yellow one means 1 point, and a Green one, 2 points. For each section, companies are assigned an arithmetic mean of their points for the criteria in the corresponding section. In this calculation, only those criteria that have been assigned color flags are taken into account, i.e. the criteria that are not relevant for a given company are not included. As a result, each company is assigned final points for the Management Section, for the Environmental Impact Section and for the Disclosure Section. Final points vary from 0 to 2. At this stage, the leader is determined in each of the three areas: management (Section "Environmental management"), operational (Section "Environmental impact"), information (Section "Disclosure of Information")

    In order to avoid the disappearance or replacement of data that was used for calculating ratings in the previous years, the organizers proposed the following motivational solution to the problem. During the next data collection, a retrospective assessment is made for each company over the past three years. If data has disappeared from the public space or has been modified, a request is sent to the company about the reasons for such changes. If there is a logical explanation (for example, a new website, a new methodology, unaccounted data, etc.), the data modification is registered. If the official response that has been provided is inadequate or has not been submitted at all, an additional red indicator "data from previous years modified or removed" is introduced for each criterion when calculating the current year's rating. Thus, the overall score for this section and the total ranking will be reduced for the companies that failed to explain the disappearance or replacement of data on their websites for the previous years of the rating.

  3. The final Rating is then calculated for each company by averaging the three values assigned at the previous stages.

    The current rating calculation starts in September. In late October, the preliminary results of data collection are published on the WWF Russia website with the Preliminary status and are sent to companies so that they can clarify the reliability and completeness of the information assessed. The participating companies' feedback is planned to be received until mid-November. The final rating calculation is planned for the end of November. The results of the rating calculation are scheduled to be presented in mid-December. Final company profiles become available to the public after the results of the current Rating are published on the WWF website and on the Interfax-ERA environmental disclosure portal.

    The rating organizers reserve the right to apply penalties in the form of decreasing coefficients (up to suspension from the calculation of the current rating) in case of proven violation of laws and norms in the field of human rights (e.g. claims or negative assessment of the company's activities by the Human Rights Council (HRC) or relevant judicial verdicts), as well as in the case of high-profile federal or international accidents with significant damage to the environment.

Открыть новую версию сайта
Витрина подарков Помочь
Наша работа
Устойчивое лесопользование
Образовательная деятельность
Зеленая экономика
Редкие виды
Регионы
ВЫ МОЖЕТЕ ПОМОЧЬ ПРЯМО СЕЙЧАС!
Премия рунета 2017
Главная / Наша работа / Зеленая экономика / Рейтинг открытости экологической информации /
ОТРАСЛЕВОЙ РЕЙТИНГ ОТКРЫТОСТИ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ ИНФОРМАЦИИ топливных электро- и теплогенерирующих компаний России 2022
Премия рунета 2017

ОТРАСЛЕВОЙ РЕЙТИНГ ОТКРЫТОСТИ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ ИНФОРМАЦИИ топливных электро- и теплогенерирующих компаний России 2022

На основе Позиции экологических НПО по социальным и экологическим проблемам производства и передачи энергии, по инициативе WWF России создана методика рейтинга открытости экологической информации топливных электро- и теплогенерирующих компаний, работающих на территории России.

Выражаем надежду, что результаты рейтинга привлекут к себе внимание широкой общественности помогут дальнейшему развитию диалога энергетических компаний и экологического сообщества, а также создадут дополнительные стимулы для совершенствования корпоративных подходов к охране окружающей среды и сохранению биологического разнообразия бизнес-компаниями.

Россия
2 Мосэнерго 596,64 МВт 1,667
4 ТГК–1 213,78 МВт 1,583 -2
5–6 ИНТЕР РАО 608,22 МВт 1,472 2
5–6 Энел Россия 93,99 МВт 1,472 -3
7–8 ОГК–2 201,58 МВт 1,417 -1
7–8 Т Плюс 624,63 МВт 1,417 10
9 МОЭК 30,44 МВт 1,361 -4
10 Юнипро 171,64 МВт 1,153 1
11 Татэнерго 88,18 МВт 1,111 -2
12–13 ТГК–16 108,79 МВт 1,014 2
14 Квадра 138,45 МВт 0,972 -2
16 Фортум 164,55 МВт 0,319
17 ТГК–14 35,22 МВт 0,292 -2
18 ТГК–2 93,52 МВт 0,264

Структура рейтинга

Рейтинг состоит из трех разделов: экологический менеджмент, воздействие на окружающую среду и раскрытие информации.

  1. Экологический менеджмент.

    оценивает качество управления охраной окружающей среды в компаниях. Включенные в него критерии по большей части существенно жестче требований российского природоохранного законодательства. Однако они являются ведущими мировыми практиками в энергопроизводстве.

  2. Воздействие на окружающую среду

    показывает степень негативного воздействия на компоненты природной среды (атмосферный воздух, водные объекты, почва) в результате организации и ведения хозяйственной деятельности, а также уровень экологичности производства. Составляющие большинства критериев – элементы государственной статистической отчетности в области охраны окружающей среды, например, отчеты по форме 2-тп (воздух, отходы, водхоз, рекультивация), 4-ОС (затраты и платежи), отражающие воздействие компаний на окружающую среду в результате осуществления хозяйственной деятельности.

    В этом разделе представлены количественные показатели (критерии), которые переводятся в качественную шкалу при помощи среднеотраслевых значений по каждому из критериев. Среднеотраслевое значение критерия, при его отсутствии в официальных источниках (Росстат, Минприроды РФ, Минэкономразвития РФ и аффилированные с данными ведомствами институты), вычисляется как среднеарифметическое показателей по компаниям, представленным в рейтинге. Для проведения сравнительного анализа между компаниями используются удельные показатели воздействия на окружающую среду, которые вычисляются путем деления валовых значений на объем полезной выработки электрической и тепловой энергии.

  3. Раскрытие информации

    оценивает степень готовности компаний раскрывать информацию о воздействии на окружающую среду в ходе производственной деятельности. Для критериев 3.5 и 3.6 оценка проводится следующим образом. Каждая экологически спорная ситуация или авария / инцидент с экологическими последствиями оценивается на наличие информации о ней в публичном пространстве. При отсутствии комментариев от компании цвет критерия красный. Если компания освещает хотя бы одну спорную ситуацию или происшествие с явными экологическими последствиями, то присваивается желтый уровень. Если компания отражает в своем Годовом отчете или на сайте и комментирует более половины известных составителям рейтинга спорных ситуаций и аварий /инцидентов с экологическими последствиями, то цвет критерия зеленый. Если в текущем году аварий и спорных ситуаций обнаружено не было, то компании также присваивается зеленый уровень.

Расчет результатов рейтинга

Расчет рейтинга производится следующим образом.

  1. Для каждой компании каждому критерию присваивается цветовой уровень — зеленый, желтый, красный. Если критерий не релевантный для данной компании, то уровень не присваивается. При этом, со стороны компании необходимо обоснование нерелевантности критерия. При отсутствии информации в публичном пространстве по тому или иному критерию компании присваивается красный уровень по отсутствующему критерию
  2. На следующем этапе происходит рейтингование компаний по каждому из разделов. Критериям по красному уровню присваивается значение 0, желтому — 1, зеленому — 2. Выводится среднеарифметическое значение по каждому разделу для каждой компании. При этом количество критериев, используемых для подсчета среднего, определяется количеством цветовых уровней, то есть нерелевантные критерии в этом расчете не участвуют. В итоге каждая компания получает итоговое значение по разделу менеджмента, по разделу воздействия на окружающую среду и по разделу прозрачности. Итоговые значения варьируют в интервале от 0 до 2. На данном этапе определяется лидер по каждому из трех направлений: управленческому (Раздел «Экологический менеджмент»), операционному (Раздел «Воздействие на окружающую среду»), информационному (Раздел «Раскрытие информации»).

  3. Заключительный этап — расчет итогового рейтинга компаний путем осреднения трех значений в соответствии с предыдущим этапом для каждой компании.

Организаторы рейтинга оставляют за собой право применения понижающих штрафных коэффициентов (вплоть до временного исключения из расчета текущего рейтинга) к рейтингуемым компаниям в случае доказанного нарушения законов и норм в области прав человека (например, отрицательной оценки деятельности компании со стороны Совета по правам человека (СПЧ) или соответствующих решений судебных органов), а также в случае резонансных аварий федерального и международного уровня с существенным ущербом для окружающей среды.